top of page

March is Here!

This year has just been flying by and I can't believe I have been here almost 2 months. We have made some great progress! We just finished our opinion writing and I am so impressed with the improvement I have seen in all of the student's writing. I also took the time last week to meet with each of students and we created personal academic goals. I made one for them and they made one for themselves. We are moving in the right direction. Our next writing piece is an All About Book. Today students chose their topics. During each writing block I will introduce a new piece of the book e.g. headings, table of contents, index etc. The students are very excited about this. Their books will be completed all in class. Today we also had a special acitivty, we met our 4th grade buddies from Mrs. Keefer's class. Students had time to get to know their buddy and then we had a sweet treat to celebrate lead day. Here are the upcoming events/ specials for this week:

Monday: Music, PE and meeting buddies

Tuesday: Technology

Wednesday: March Word of the Month Assembly, Music and PE

Friday: Library


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page